Ezra’s Minion Card

My niece’s son, Ezra, will be celebrating his third birthday this month. I made this card for him because he is such a cutie. I haven’t seen the movie “Despicable Me”, but I’ve seen the trailers and these ” twinkie like” guys are so adorable. Maybe it’s the twinkie thing that makes me like them so much.

Anyway, it’s my first punch art project. I used my oval nestie and trimmed it to a twinkie size. Then my circle nesties for the eye and glasses.  I used my SU photo corner punch for the arms. I also used SU’s butterfly punch for the gloves and shoes and just again trimmed until I liked it. The overalls are from SU tab punch which I had to  trim.  The glasses or glass is really a circle of acetate paper.

Sizzix and Martha Stewarts ballon punch help to give the card a festive look. The WHAT? is from a set of alphabet sponge stamps I picked up eons ago somewhere. I decorated the ballon with Ranger’s stickles. It was wicked fun to make.. Hope Ezra gets a kick out of it..

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. callalilystudio
    Sep 03, 2010 @ 00:52:13

    It doesn’t get any cuter than this! Ezra will love the little Minion! Great job at Punch Art!

    Reply

  2. Celeste
    Sep 05, 2010 @ 13:00:58

    What a great card! I’m sure Ezra will love it!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: Grandson’s Valentine Card « Calla Lily Studio
  4. Trackback: Images Of Minions Happy Birthday Best Inspirational Quotes and Poems Pictures Images

Leave a Reply

